top of page

NASS Superintendent of the Year

This recognition is based on evidence of outstanding achievement as a school district superintendent, demonstrated belief in continuous improvement, and commitment to collaboration and mutual support in the profession.

The NASS Superintendent of the Year Selection Panel, including Dr. Jim Capolupo and Dr. Jill Gildea, named Barry Williams and Nikki Woodson 2022 Finalists and Rob Clayton 2022 NASS Superintendent of the Year.

NASS 2022 Superintendent of the Year

Clayton Rob Head Shot.jpg

Rob Clayton

Warren County Public Schools, Bowling Green, Kentucky

Superintendent Clayton has led Warren County Public Schools since 2013.  He is described as a “model of uncompromising dedication to student achievement” by Selection Panel Member and former NASS Superintendent of the Year, Dr. Jim Capolupo, “Rob Clayton is known for his ardent commitment to academic excellence in his district, county, and state.”  Clayton is proud to note that WCPS has routinely performed in the top 10% on most academic metrics.

NASS 2022 Superintendent of the Year

Clayton Rob 4.jpg

NASS 2022 Superintendent of the Year Finalists

Williams Phillip Barry.jpg

Barry Williams

Gates County Public Schools, Gatesville, North Carolina

Woodson Nikki Head Shot.jpg

Nikki Woodson

Metropolitan School District of Washington Township

Indianapolis, Indiana

bottom of page